Where would you like to study?

We’ve got locations in three of the best cities in Ireland. If you know exactly where you’d like to study, just pick the one that suits you best. If you don’t know yet – then that’s fine too!

Griffith College Logo

International Accreditation

Griffith College International Accreditation
Griffith College International Accreditation

European Bologna System

Griffith College is proud to be a part of the European Union (EU) European Bologna Process, which is currently implemented in 47 EU states. This system was created in order to facilitate international mobility for students and graduates in addition to offering wider access to high-quality third level education

European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS)

Griffith College students are awarded ECTS credits in accordance with European Bologna system, which enables greater student mobility across international institutions and also aids curriculum design and quality assurance. ECTS is central to the internationalisation of higher education across Europe. It has become a key tool in the Bologna Process.

Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI)

The College's academic programmes are validated by Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI) which is the Irish government degree awarding body. Quality and Qualifications Ireland  (QQI) was established in Ireland on 6 November 2012 under the Qualifications and Quality Assurance (Education and Training) Act 2012.  The Authority was created by an amalgamation of existing bodies including the Higher Education and Training Awards Council (HETAC).  Awards continue to be made by QQI under the HETAC brand as this brand has an international recognition and reputation.

National Qualifications Framework

The  National Qualifications Framework is the single nationally and internationally accepted entity through which all learning achievements may be measured and related to each other in a coherent way and which defines the relationship between all education and training awards.