LSMD Excellence Awards 2011

Speech & Drama Quarterfinalists

Student’s names / counties / Teacher’s

1 Roisin Barron - Dublin  Lynn Brehony

2 Cian Burns – SligoPeggy O’Reilly

3 Hilary Daly - KildareIrene Fleming

4 Aoife Corry – Clare Peggy O’Reilly

Winners Excellence Awards 2011

Music Regional Quarterfinalists

Student’s names / counties / Teacher’s / School

1 Molly O’Mahony (Musical Theatre)   Cork   Togher/Kilshanna Music School

2 Sarah Kelly (MT) Dublin  Independent Theatre Workshop

2 Kate-Ann Fenton (MT) - Cork Togher/Kilshanna Music School

2 Susannah Hughes (MT) - Dublin    Kathryn Smith Academy


Winners Excellence Awards 2011

(all 2nd placed students for music listed as second place as each was awarded “runner up” place) Special Recognition to Fiona Gallagher (drama)teacher Irene Fleming, Ciara Sheehan (piano) Kilshanna, David Whelan (MT) teacher Kathryn Smith, Nenan Jio (piano) teacher Mirka Krystianova.  Highly commended are – Aine Blake (p) teacher Mary Larkin, Roisin Molloy & Noah Snyder Costelloe, teacher Geraldine Barry Blanchfield Tommy Nesbitt, teacher Clare Clear.  Also, Sophie O’Leary (p) & Orla Flynn (p), Grainne Kearney (p) TJ Bailey (p) and Michelle McGrath (p) all five students are attending the Kilshanna School in Cork.

Overall Winner

The Overall Winner of The LSMD Excellence Award for Speech & Drama Performance 2011
Roisin Barron, Dublin (Teacher Lynn Brehony).

The Overall Winner of The LSMD Excellence Award for Music Performance 2011
Molly O’Mahony, Cork (Teacher Pavla Moore).
Congratulations Roisin & Molly!

Prize for the Excellence Award Overall Winners - €300.00 & Trophy.
Prize for the Excellence Award Quarterfinalists - €100.00 & Silver Medal.

Opportunity to participate in the LSMD Excellence Awards Ceremony in Griffith College.

Congratulations to all students (and their Teachers!) who were nominated for the Excellence Awards.  Certificates will be issued for all students who were nominated for these awards at the ceremony.